Background

 

Hello all! This page is dedicated to learning all about me!

And of course, everyone else involved. But onto me; I am currently 12 years old and am going into the seventh grade. I was born on April 25, 2000. An exact number that fits my personality-exactly.

Now that you know the specifics, I’ll get more into my likes, dislikes,activities, etc. I play the flute and next year I am going to be in Volleyball and Cheerleading. I am in the National Junior Honor Society which, despite the fancy title, isn’t as high of an honor as it sounds.

Even though we are going on this long trek from North Carolina to Texas, I only learnt how to ride a bicycle at the age of 10! And I only got my own bike last summer. It wasn’t the best, it was a hundred dollar target bike. But to me it was much more- it was freedom in it’s simplest form, at least that’s what it seemed like. Like handing a small kid Twenty dollars and shoving him in a candy store- anything seems possible. Then he gets older and wonders why tax is so high.

All of this wouldn’t have seemed possible without my dad. It actually¬†wouldn’t¬†have been possible, considering he’s the one who gave me a gentle shove into the cycling world. If you really want to get into things, you could say it was because of my great, great, great (times a thousand) grandmother/grandfather. But we’ll just go with good ole’ dad!

He is tall, standing at a good 6 feet, with black ( albight,slightly grey) hair. I can’t really imagine any way to describe him other than him being dad. He’s always been there for me, and for that I am eternally greatful.

Well, that makes up the two of us, and even if we don’t make it I’ll still be happy with the experience! Psh, yeah right. We’re gonna make it all the way to Texas- even if it’s only for the bragging rights.

 

One thought on “Background

Leave a Reply